The Guild is a forum for screen composers and sound creatives to connect, share ideas and knowledge and to promote and grow the sector; to help build sustainable careers in music and sound in New Zealand and beyond

The Guild exists to guide, protect and support our members; to represent their aims; to teach and exchange ideas and to grow recognition for the value we bring to our industry.

Our priorities are:

- Financial sustainability and security
- Creative and technical excellence
- Representation
- Promoting our craft
- Building diversity
- Health and wellbeing
- Collegiality and community 

For more details on our aims and objectives please read The Constitution on this link.

We invite all NZ screen composers and sound professionals to get involved for the good of our collective craft.

Members and interested parties are welcome to sign-up to the Guild’s Facebook page and our email newsletter to keep up to date with general news.

Please do get in touch with any enquiries regarding membership, suggestions, requests and general help at

Our Supporters

Our Team

Executive Committee

Marshall Smith - Co-chair
Polly McKinnon - Co-chair
John McKay - Treasurer
Andrew Hagen - General Secretary
Stefanie Ng - Committee Member
Claire Cowan - Committee Member

Jedda Kelly - Communications Manager